Blog Tour ~ Hello, I Love You + Guest Post

I'm thrilled to be part of the Hello, I Love You blog tour! This book is such fun and today Katie Stout visits the blog to introduce you to her characters.

About The Book 
Grace Wilde is running—from the multi-million dollar mansion her record producer father bought, the famous older brother who’s topped the country music charts five years in a row, and the mother who blames her for her brother’s breakdown. Grace escapes to the farthest place from home she can think of, a boarding school in Korea, hoping for a fresh start.

She wants nothing to do with music, but when her roommate Sophie’s twin brother Jason turns out to be the newest Korean pop music superstar, Grace is thrust back into the world of fame. She can't stand Jason, whose celebrity status is only outmatched by his oversized ego, but they form a tenuous alliance for the sake of her friendship with Sophie. As the months go by and Grace adjusts to her new life in Korea, even she can't deny the sparks flying between her and the KPOP idol. 

Soon, Grace realizes that her feelings for Jason threaten her promise to herself that she'll leave behind the music industry that destroyed her family. But can Grace ignore her attraction to Jason and her undeniable pull of the music she was born to write? Sweet, fun, and romantic, this young adult novel explores what it means to experience first love and discover who you really are in the process.





About The Author
Katie M. Stout is from Atlanta, Georgia, and works for an international charity that sends her to fun places like Spain and Singapore. When she's not writing, you can find her drinking an unhealthy amount of chai tea and listening to Girls' Generation, Teen Top, and all her other favorite K-pop tunes.

Goodreads | Website | Twitter | Tumblr | Pinterest



Guest Post ~ Fancast

I had a ton of fun fancasting my characters! Some of them were casted very early on in my brain while I was writing - I actually had two singers in mind while I was writing the rough draft of the book!

While these are who the characters look like in my head, I love hearing other people’s thoughts. or I’d love to hear who you think Grace, Jason, Sophie, and everyone else looks like, so hit me up on Twitter or Tumblr with your picks!

Grace - Lily James
I’m a Lily James fan in general. (I mean, how can you not love her as Cinderella?!) Plus, I think she has the perfect hair for Grace. And girl’s got attitude, which totally fits my sassy, broken protagonist.



Jason - Jung Yonghwa
Yonghwa was actually the first character I casted in my head. I knew while I was still rough drafting that he was who Jason looked like. Actually, if you’ve ever seen the Korean drama Heartstrings, you may recognize some of the outfits I describe Jason wearing as ones he wore in that drama. I just loved those sweaters and colorful shoes so much!



Sophie - IU
Sophie is another character I knew early on who I would cast. IU has been one of my favorite KPOP singers since I saw her in the drama Dream High, and I think she perfectly embodies Sophie’s sweetness and charm.



Yoon Jae - Ok Taecyeon
I wanted Yoon Jae to be really striking, where you turn your head when he walks by. I also wanted him to have a little bit of a baby face. Really, there’s no one else I could choose for him besides Taecyeon, who’s both super hot and super cute. And really, he’s perfect for the character I would have chosen to date if I were Grace. ;-)



Tae Hwa - Seungri
Seungri is one of the hottest guys in KPOP, I think (despite his scandals). And I had to choose someone great for Sophie, who’s probably my favorite character in the whole book. Really, I maybe had too much fun looking for good pictures of him…




5 comments:

  1. It's funny, because I know all those stars:D

    ReplyDelete
  2. eek I want to read this so bad

    mimi | http://bookfanaticss.blogspot.co.nz/

    ReplyDelete
  3. I really love the idea behind this book and I can honestly say I know nothing about KPop so I'm really interested in reading and learning more! Your casting is great, I mean, I don't know who the characters are nor do I know the people in the pictures, but from what you have said they sound perfect! Maybe I should come back again once I've read the books and properly check out these people! :)

    ReplyDelete
  4. The character cast looks good though, I actually prefer the models on the cover much more, that's how I pictured the characters :) This was a cute book overall, but the stereotypes were rather annoying. Great post!<3 Benish | Feminist Reflections

    ReplyDelete
  5. This book sounds like a lot of fun for fans of Kpop and South Korean entertainment. Just looking at this post makes me want to go on a binge on dramafever lol.

    ReplyDelete

I read, value, and cherish each and every comment. Although I don't have time to respond to most of them, I make every effort to comment back on your blog! :)